Tags

, ,

If you are interested in genealogy, have a digital camera, like to help other people, and live near some local cemeteries, I strongly urge you to go to Find A Grave and offer your services to folks there who are looking for volunteers to photograph tombstones.

I am a member and volunteer for my area.  I am always looking for someone that is willing to help me too.  My friend, Cathy, and her mom make a day of it and even take a picnic lunch.  Now how much more bonding and fun can you get?  Cathy tells me it is like sleuthing, which is the fun for her.

You can make it a fun family project and at the same time, do a good deed for a genealogist that doesn’t have the resources to visit cemeteries they would like to visit.

While you are at Find a Grave, why not create memorials for the loved ones in your life so they will be remembered forever.

